REGULAR BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MONROE COUNTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION

June 5, 2023

Monroe County ISD Professional Development Center 1101 S. Raisinville Road Monroe, MI 48161

Call to Order and Roll Call

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by MCISD President Dale DeSloover.

MCISD BOARD

MEMBERS PRESENT: Dale DeSloover, Paul Miller, Renee Larzelere, and Russell Bless

MCISD BOARD

MEMBERS ABSENT: Barry Martin

MCISD

STAFF PRESENT: Superintendent Steve McNew, Josh Dyer, Eric Feldman and Andrea

Murphy; Rachel Kopke was excused from the meeting.

OTHERS PRESENT: Dale and Reda Biniecki

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by President DeSloover.

Roll Call of District Representatives

•	Airport Community Schools	Margaret Hoffman
•	Bedford Public Schools	Amy Driehorst
•	Dundee Community Schools	Tara McKenzie
•	Ida Public Schools	Todd Albring
•	Jefferson Schools	Rod Bedra
•	Mason Consolidated Schools	Janice Skaggs
•	Monroe Public Schools	Larry Zimmerman
•	Summerfield Schools	Emily Hamilton
•	Whiteford Agricultural Schools	Christine Bischoff

Biennial Election

Purpose of the Meeting

Dr. Steve McNew stated that the purpose of the meeting is to elect two people to serve on the Monroe County Intermediate School District Board of Education; both six-year terms. Each

representative had a file which included the resolution adopted by their board of education and a ballot for the election.

Canvas of Votes

Dr. McNew appointed Eric Feldman, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, and Legal Counsel, and Josh Dyer, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Administrative Services, to canvass the votes. The representatives were then asked to vote.

Election Results

Mr. Feldman collected the ballots. The votes were tallied and Mr. Dyer announced the results.

•	Airport Community Schools	Bless and DeSloover
•	Bedford Public Schools	Biniecki and DeSloover
•	Dundee Community Schools	Bless and DeSloover
•	Ida Public Schools	Bless and DeSloover
•	Jefferson Schools	Bless and DeSloover
•	Mason Consolidated Schools	Bless and DeSloover
•	Monroe Public Schools	Biniecki and DeSloover
•	Summerfield Schools	Bless and DeSloover
•	Whiteford Agricultural Schools	Bless and DeSloover

District Vote Totals:

•	Reda Biniecki	2
•	Russell Bless	7
•	Dale DeSloover	9

Dr. McNew declared Russell Bless and Dale DeSloover re-elected to the board of education for a six-year terms.

Adjourn

At 5:20 p.m. Ms. Larzelere made a motion, supported by Mr. Bless, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul Miller Secretary