REGULAR BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MONROE COUNTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION

June 7, 2021

Monroe County ISD Educational Center Gym 1101 S. Raisinville Road Monroe, MI 48161

Call to Order and Roll Call

The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by MCISD President Dale DeSloover.

MCISD BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:	Dale DeSloover, Paul Miller, Renee Larzelere, Russell Bless and Barry Martin
MCISD BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:	none
MCISD STAFF PRESENT:	Superintendent Steve McNew, Josh Dyer, Elizabeth Taylor and Andrea Murphy; Lisa Montrief and Rachel Kopke were excused from the meeting.
OTHERS PRESENT:	No members of the public

Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by President DeSloover.

Roll Call of District Representatives

	Airport Community Schools	Julie Missler
•	Bedford Public Schools	Griffin Kirsch
•	Dundee Community Schools	Tara McKenzie
•	Ida Public Schools	Julie Hunter
•	Jefferson Schools	Rod Bedra
•	Mason Consolidated Schools	Janice Skaggs
•	Monroe Public Schools	Robert Nichols
•	Summerfield Schools	Not in attendance
•	Whiteford Agricultural Schools	Kristi Mock

Biennial Election

Purpose of the Meeting

President DeSloover stated that the purpose of the meeting is to elect two people to serve on the Monroe County Intermediate School District Board of Education; both six-year terms. Each representative had a file which included the resolution adopted by their board of education and a ballot for the election.

Canvas of Votes

President DeSloover appointed Betsy Taylor, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources, and Legal Counsel, and Josh Dyer, Assistant Superintendent for Business and Administrative Services, to canvass the votes. The representatives were then asked to vote.

Election Results

Ms. Taylor collected the ballots. The votes were tallied and Mr. Dyer announced the results.

 Airport Community Schools Bedford Public Schools Dundee Community Schools Ida Public Schools Jefferson Schools Mason Consolidated Schools Monroe Public Schools Summerfield Schools 	Larzelere and Martin Larzelere and Martin Larzelere and Martin Larzelere and Martin Larzelere and Martin Larzelere and Martin Larzelere and Martin not in attendance
 Monroe Public Schools Summerfield Schools Whiteford Agricultural Schools 	Larzelere and Martin not in attendance Larzelere and Martin

District Vote Totals:

•	Renee Larzelere	8
---	-----------------	---

Barry Martin 8

President DeSloover declared Renee Larzelere and Barry Martins re-elected to the board of education for a six-year terms.

Adjourn

At 6:45 p.m. Mr. Bless made a motion, supported by Ms. Larzelere, to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul Miller Secretary