MONROE COUNTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT RESUME' OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

May 18, 2021

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 5:00 p.m.
- 2. Dr. Rachel Kopke reviewed the Alt+Shift grant with the board.
- 3. The board approved medical leave of absence requests for two employees.
- 4. The board approved a maternity leave request for one employee.
- 5. The board approved the following employment recommendations:
 - a. Kelly Keyes, Special Education Supervisor, North Region
 - b. Joshua Kirby, Coordinator for Technology Applications
 - c. Zachary Mercurio, School Psychologist
 - d. Courtney Rudolph, School Social Worker
 - e. Melissa Flanner, LBSE Special Education Teacher
 - f. Kelli Parker, Speech and Language Pathologist
- 6. The board approved the increased Early-On calendar under the 32P grant.
- 7. The board approved the establishment and posting of five summer custodian positions effective June 17, 2021 through August 13, 2021.
- 8. The board approved the 2021 special education summer program as requested.
- 9. The board approved the carryover request to purchase two new Head Start buses during the 7/1/21-6/30/22.
- 10. The board approved the PAC recommendation for Sean Collins to a two-year term beginning May 2021.
- 11. The board scheduled a special board meeting on June 7, 2021 to conduct the Biennial Election at 5:00 PM.
- 12. The board approved two board members to partake in MASB do at your own pace online CBA classes.
- 13. The board accepted a donation from Tara St. Bernard of school supplies donated to special education classrooms.

- 14. The board approved the out of state conference request for Josh Dyer to attend the SNUG National Conference, as a board member, at no cost to the district.
- 15. The board reconfirmed the May, 2021 Extended Continuity of Learning Plan.
- 16. The board entered into Executive Session to consider the ratification of the MCIFSA contract.
- 17. The board scheduled a special board meeting on May 27, 2021 at 1:00 PM.
- 18. The meeting adjourned at 6:08 p.m.

Resignations

Anissa Colton Alexandria Cooper Kyle Dornberg Kristine Helle Erika Kunkeli Laura Tackett-Boylan