## MONROE COUNTY INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL DISTRICT RESUME' OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING

## May 21, 2019

- 1. The meeting was called to order at 5:04 p.m.
- 2. Rachel Kopke, Asst. Superintendent of Early Childhood and Special Education presented information regarding Mental Health Awareness Month to the board.
- 3. The board held the second reading and approval of policies 8402 and 3120.04.
- 4. The board approved medical leaves of absence for two employees.
- 5. The board approved a maternity leave of absence.
- 6. The board approved the following employment recommendations:
  - Alexa Allore Occupational Therapist
  - Cassandra Bless MoCI Special Education Teacher
  - Christa Braden Head Start Teacher
  - Sophia Bruck Head Start Mental Health Consultant
  - Deborah Cluckey -Head Start Teacher
  - Ellen DiSorbo Speech and Language Pathologist
  - Jean Foster Mental Health Crisis Coordinator
  - Emily Ialacci Special Education Teacher
  - Kristen Jilek Head Start Teacher
  - Jennifer O'Shay Head Start Site Leader
  - Carol Rife Head Start Site Leader
  - Ashley Langenderfer ECSE Teacher
- 7. The board approved tenure status for Nichole Torzewski and Caitlyn Bennett.
- 8. The board approved the establishment and posting of an assistive technology consultant effective with the start of the 2019-2020 school year.
- 9. The board approved the establishment and posting of a MoCI teacher aide position effective with the start of the 2019-2020 school year.
- 10. The board approved additional workdays for Chris Todd and Lynn Preston to provide MKEO/KRA training during the summer of 2019.
- 11. The board approved the 2019-2020 calendars for the ECSE, GSRP, HS and Expanded HS programs.
- 12. The board approved the two-year PAC term for Jessica Bennett.
- 13. The board accepted donations to support the Early Head Start end of year dance.
- 14. The board accepted donations to support the CASA program.

- 15. The board accepted an online donation from Gerdau to support the misc. donation fund.
- 16. The meeting adjourned at 6:42 PM.

Retirements Joyce Gockerman Lisa Reaume

Resignations Jennifer Floyd-Kemritz