Our District
Board Meetings

Immediate Release: MCISD Board Appoints New Trustee

Bless Appointment

Immediate Release: Incumbents Remain on MCISD Board; One Seat Remains Open

 Biennial Election 2015 (2)

Immediate Release: March 2015 - Board Changes Start Time for Regular Meetings


Board Meeting Time Change

Click to view larger image.

Meeting Information

All meetings will take place in the MCISD Administration Building or Professional Development Center.

MEETING TIME CHANGE: Please refer to the dates below.

  • May 19, 2015 - 7:00 PM
  • June 16, 2015- 7:00 PM
  • July 21, 2015 - organizational - 7:00 PM
PDF DocumentMeeting Schedule Change

More Board Meeting Details

Recent Meeting Resumes
Special Notices

Rescheduled/Special Meeting Notices:

PDF DocumentJune 30, 2015 Special Meeting

Our Board Members


The Monroe County Intermediate School District (MCISD) Board of Education, administration, and staff are committed to raising the achievement levels of students in our communities and providing equal educational opportunities for all. The MCISD Board of Education is comprised of five members who serve overlapping terms of six years each. Board members are chosen by the nine local school districts within Monroe County.


Board Goals

It is the purpose of the Monroe County Intermediate School District Board f Education to set policies which support the learning of all students.

To address this purpose, the MCISD Board of Education will . . .

  •  put students first in all policy-level decision-making

  • conduct its work in an environment of transparency and collaboration with its local, regional and state level partners

  • expand its depth of knowledge and understanding by
    continuously pursuing professional development

  • serve as ambassadors for Monroe County’s educational
    programs and services

Dale DeSloover-web (1)Dale DeSloover, President
Resident District: Monroe
Email: dale.desloover@monroeisd.us  
Phone: 734.242.7979

Term Expires: 2017




 Renee Larzelere PhotoRenee Larzelere, Vice President

Resident District: Summerfield

Email: renee.larzelere@monroeisd.us
Phone: 734.279.2118

Term Expires: 2021




 Miller PicturePaul Miller, Secretary
Resident District: Airport
Email: paul.miller@monroeisd.us   

Term Expires: 2019





Linda StiegelLinda Stiegel, Trustee
Resident District: Ida

Email:  linda.stiegel@monroeisd.us
Term Expires: 2019





Russell Bless, Trustee
Resident District: Monroe
Email: russell.bless@monroeisd.us

Term Expires: 2017